In my next life…

… I want to be a house cat.  Sleep all day, play at night, lots of cuddling, someone to feed me…  Yeah that sounds like the perfect life.river

River has taken to falling asleep in some of the strangest ways.  This being a more adorable sleeping position I snapped this just as she was waking up.  A few weeks ago I received a text from my roommate with a picture of the kitten asleep cuddling her hind leg, it was captioned “I guess she’s a bit tired.”

Tomorrow’s my day off.  I’ll probably take a cue from the kitten and spend most of it asleep on the window seat, that is if she makes room for me.

Leave a Reply

