Another NaNoWriMo Almost Gone

Well, my second attempt at NaNoWriMo is almost to the end.  The second week did me in.

Not only did I fall into the second week slump, but I came down with a wicked flu that took several days to get over.  Really, almost a week before I really felt back to normal.  During that time, just doing everyday tasks seemed to take far too much effort and thought.  Writing seemed like an impossible task.  After several days I came back to discover that the foothill of writing had turned into Everest, and I had forgotten to bring my hiking gear.

I feel a bit disappointed in myself, but I’m throwing in the towel.  I just started working on a new show and between that and work I just don’t have the time to catch up on the writing to win NaNoWriMo.  But I’m not completely giving up.  I’m going to keep chipping away at this novel.

Leave a Reply

