The Start of Another Year

2014 has come and gone, now I have to remind myself to write a 5 instead of a 4 at the end of the date.  I’ve never been one for resolutions, but I do have some plans for this year.

One major plan is to vlog more.  I realize that my last post in August was stating that I was going to get back to posting on a regular schedule.  But I didn’t realize how much time running the show would take, and then my computer decided to kill my hard-drive. After the death of my computer in October I was unable to edit videos, and I just couldn’t bring myself to upload unedited videos with all the rambling I tend to do.  Hopefully by next week I will have my new computer and be ready to post a new video. The plan is to do upload on a more regular basis and do some more informal vlogs.

The other plan is to get in better shape.  When I was working backstage I never really had to think about exercise because my job was exercise enough.  Some shows I sat around for 2 hours with 15 second intervals of activity and others were 2 hour marathons of constant activity.  Now that I am sitting at a desk for most of the day, exercise needs to be something I think about.  Crazy schedules the last few months has also contributed to poor eating habits that I need to kick to the curb. I don’t think my health has really started to suffer from both these lifestyle changes, but I want to turn things around before it gets too late.

The final plan, well not so much a plan but more of a hope, is to write a novel.  The last two years I have worked shows during NaNoWriMo and quickly realized that doing both would be far too much.  Instead of waiting til November, I am going to slowly work on one story that I’ve been itching to write for over a year.  Depending on how quickly it goes I may attempt to write the other story that’s been bouncing around during NaNoWriMo.  We shall see.

So here’s to 2015. A year to get back on track both for my health and creativity.

Leave a Reply

