Ghostbusters & BookTube-A-Thon

Ghostbusters & BookTube-A-Thon

Ryan and I checked out the new Ghostbusters movie on Sunday. I’d been looking forward to the movie since I first heard about it and it lived up to my expectations. Go see it. I mean it. It’s a great summer movie. Fun, exciting, great action sequences, and a killer cast. Kate McKinnon is my favorite and I’m tempted to see the movie again just so I can just watch Holtzmann in every scene.

In other news, I couldn’t sleep Sunday night and then I was thinking about books and remembered that BookTube-A-Thon started Monday. So at who-knows-a-clock I decided to attempt the challenge this year. With everything going on in the world right now, my brain could use a little escape and this might be exactly what I need.

Right now my TBR is:

Saga Volume 4
Saga Volume 5
Nimona
Closer to Home
A Darker Shade of Magic
As You Wish
The Princess Bride

As you can see, there are 3 graphic novels on that list. Since I’ve got work during the day and other errands to do in the evenings I figured having 3 books I can breeze through in a few hours makes the challenge reachable. Plus I’ve been meaning to read those for months now.

* Recent events have really gotten me down, I’ve been struggling to write these last few days since I’ve been in a weird funk that I can’t shake. Apologies if this isn’t the worlds greatest post. But it’s something.

 

Leave a Reply

