NaBloPoMo 2016 – Day 1

NaBloPoMo 2016 – Day 1

A few weeks ago I had the grand idea that I would participate in NaNoWriMo and move into our first house* at the same time. Well, after one day of moving in/painting/excitement with the new house I realized that even attempting to write a novel in a month was a pipe dream. I was setting myself up for failure.

While driving into work, I contemplated what it was that I really wanted out of NaNo other than a novel. And what I want is to get back into the habit of writing on a regular basis “for me”. I do a lot of writing at work, but often the writing I do for work doesn’t hit the spot. I still crave a creative outlet of my own.

Then I remembered NaBloPoMo. Of course! I attempted it a few years ago when writing a novel was just too much but I still needed that kick to write. So hopefully you will see a new post everyday this month.**

* More to come about our first house in a future post.

**Perhaps a few days with no post followed with a double-post. Blame the move.

Leave a Reply

